Deleting a combo is super easy, but there are some exceptions of which you need to be aware. You will also learn how to recover a combo after you've deleted it.
How to delete a product
When you are in the Products Tab and have selected Combos in the left panel menu and Settings in your right panel menu, just hover over the Info box and a minus symbol will appear. When you click on it the option to delete the combo will pop up.
Note: You can delete your combo regardless of how many products or ensembles you have in it, so don't worry about removing them from your combo.
What happens if you delete a combo and there is already a smart/classic coupon for that combo?
If you don't have the coupon for the deleted combo selected in the Smart/Classic Coupon left panel, an alert will appear that looks like this:
COMING SOON: PHOTO OF SMART COUPON AND/OR CLASSIC COUPON WITH ALERT ON LEFT PANEL
If you have the coupon for the deleted combo selected in the Smart/Classic Coupons left panel, you will see in the Settings the Info box with an alert that looks like this:
COMING SOON: PHOTO OF SMART COUPON AND/OR CLASSIC COUPON WITH ALERT IN INFO BOX IN SETTINGS
If you already had a coupon added to a draft campaign for a combo that's already been deleted, then the coupon will be dropped out of the added coupons to that campaign and it will appear in the Campaign Drafts Add Coupon box with an alert that looks like this:
COMING SOON: PHOTO OF CAMPAIGN DRAFT WITH ALERT IN ADD COUPON BOX
The coupon will appear with the same alert in the Campaign Drafts Add Coupon box even if the coupon was not previously added to a campaign.
How to recover a deleted combo
This process is really simple.
- Go to the Products Tab and select Combos in the left panel menu.
- Click on the Plus button in the left panel to create a new product.
- Enter the name of the combo (It has to be the exact same name as the deleted combo that you want to recover, otherwise, it won't work.)
- Enter a brief description of the combo (This new description will be the new description of your recovered combo. This means that the old description will be lost and there is no way around it.)
- Enter your combo's regular price (This new price will not be saved for the recovered combo. The old price this combo used to have will be the one that appears in the Price box once the combo is recovered.)
- Add a photo of your Combo. Just so you know the ideal size for your product's photo is 680 x 520 px. (This photo will be the new photo of your recovered combo. This means that the old photo will be lost and there is no way around it.)
Note: The products and ensembles in your combo will remain the same once you recover the combo unless one of the products or ensembles in your combo was also deleted.
Remember, the name of the "new combo" you are adding needs to be the exact same name as the combo you are trying to recover.
Maybe you want to recover a combo, but you can't remember the exact name you used for it. Here are some tips on how to find out what the exact name of a deleted combo used to be:
- Go to the Smart/Classic Coupons Tab and look for a coupon for that combo. It should be easy to find as it should have an alert like the ones listed above and copy the combo's name.
- Go to the Campaign Tab and select Drafts in the left panel menu and Settings in your right panel menu; then click on the Plus button in the Coupons box and look for a coupon in the Add Coupon box with an alert like the ones listed above and copy the combo's name.
- Go to the Campaign Tab and select Published in the left panel menu and Settings or Coupons summary in your right panel menu; then look for the Coupons box and look for the name of the combo below the coupon title and copy it. (You won't find any alerts here, because published campaigns aren't affected by changes made after they've been published.)
- You might have taken a screenshot of your backstage where the name of the deleted combo appears.
Just so you know, there is no way for the CircusOffers Support Team to help you recover a combo. Only you can recover a combo using the exact name of the combo that was deleted.